Anxiety Globally

I think sometimes I tend to forget how big anxiety really is in a global setting. So I did a little research and I found out that over 264 million people worldwide suffer from anxiety. I’m always feeling alone and out of place in the world, and quite obviously I know I’m not the only one. But still, seeing those numbers and realizing that they aren’t just numbers, they’re people, is really mind blowing.

I tend to see a lot of things from an American perspective (thinking outside of my box is definitely one of the things I want to work on) and I tend to forget what else is happening in the rest of the world. Are there any readers out there who don’t live in America? Just curious! Anyways, over and out my friends.

Leave a Reply

